Spurs scorers in Premier League games against the Big Six proves Adebayor equal to Bale

Spurs have had 37 different scorers in Premier League games v fellow Big Six sides since the start of the 2010/11 season. They’re all here.

From the most obvious of leaders to the forgettably excellent Dele Alli and memorably effective Emmanuel Adebayor, here is every player to have scored for Spurs in Premier League matches against Arsenal, Chelsea, Liverpool, Manchester City and Manchester United since the start of the 2010/11 season – the first in which they comprised the top six.

We have even broken it down into goals against each opponent before confirming the overall totals. These numbers are accurate as of the last Arsenal game versus a Big Six side (1-2 v Liverpool on November 6, 2022).


v Arsenal
Harry Kane (14)

Rafael van der Vaart (4)

Gareth Bale, Heung-min Son (3)

Emmanuel Adebayor, Toby Alderweireld (2)

Dele Alli, Nacer Chadli, Eric Dier, Christian Eriksen, Tom Huddlestone, Younes Kaboul, Erik Lamela, Aaron Lennon, Louis Saha, Kyle Walker (1)


v Chelsea
Dele Alli, Harry Kane (5)

Emmanuel Adebayor, Christian Eriksen, Gylfi Sigurdsson, Heung-min Son (2)

Nacer Chadli, Jermain Defoe, William Gallas, Pierre-Emile Hojbjerg, Roman Pavlyuchenko, Danny Rose, Sandro, Andros Townsend (1)

Harry Kane scores against Chelsea


v Liverpool
Harry Kane (8)

Heung-min Son (4)

Emmanuel Adebayor, Aaron Lennon, Luka Modric, Jan Vertonghen (2)

Dele Alli, Gareth Bale, Jermain Defoe, Moussa Dembele, Pierre-Emile Hojbjerg, Erik Lamela, Lucas Moura, Danny Rose, Rafael van der Vaart, Victor Wanyama (1)


v Manchester City
Christian Eriksen, Harry Kane, Heung-min Son (4)

Dele Alli, Gareth Bale, Jermain Defoe, Erik Lamela (2)

Toby Alderweireld, Steven Bergwijn, Etienne Capoue, Steven Caulker, Clint Dempsey, Eric Dier, Dejan Kulusevski, Giovani Lo Celso, Lucas Moura (1)


v Manchester United
Harry Kane (5)

Heung-min Son (3)

Dele Alli, Clint Dempsey, Christian Eriksen, Lucas Moura (2)

Emmanuel Adebayor, Toby Alderweireld, Serge Aurier, Gareth Bale, Steven Bergwijn, Jermain Defoe, Erik Lamela, Tanguy Ndombele, Sandro, Kyle Walker, Victor Wanyama (1)


Total (current players in italics)
Harry Kane (36)

Heung-min Son (16)

Dele Alli (11)

Christian Eriksen (9)

Emmanuel Adebayor, Gareth Bale (7)

Jermain Defoe, Erik Lamela, Rafael van der Vaart (5)

Toby Alderweireld, Lucas Moura (4)

Clint Dempsey, Aaron Lennon (3)

Steven Bergwijn, Nacer Chadli, Eric Dier, Pierre-Emile Hojbjerg, Luka Modric, Danny Rose, Sandro, Gylfi Sigurdsson, Jan Vertonghen, Kyle Walker, Victor Wanyama (2)

Serge Aurier, Etienne Capoue, Steven Caulker, Moussa Dembele, William Gallas, Tom Huddlestone, Younes Kaboul, Dejan Kulusevski, Giovani Lo Celso, Tanguy Ndombele, Roman Pavlyuchenko, Louis Saha, Andros Townsend (1)

Source link

Leave a Reply