Casemiro header in added time denies Blues

Casemiro scored a dramatic stoppage-time equaliser with his first Manchester United goal to snatch a 1-1 draw at Chelsea.

The hosts had taken the lead in an unremarkable match through Jorginho’s 87th-minute penalty after Armando Broja was fouled by Scott McTominay.

But deep into stoppage time Casemiro’s header was adjudged to have just crossed the line to earn United a point.

Full report to follow…

Read more: Cristiano Ronaldo defended by Roy Keane – ‘He cares… players have done a lot worse at Man Utd’

Source link

Leave a Reply